Art and Visual Culture Department

Art and Visual Culture Faculty and Staff


Chair

Ingrid Lilligren

Chair

BFA, University of Wisconsin-River Falls, 1980 MFA, The Claremont Graduate School, 1986

 

Email: ililligr@iastate.edu

Office: 095 Design



Administrative Staff

Amanda Youngquist

Administrative Specialist

 

Email: amyoung@iastate.edu

Office: 146 Design



Faculty

Barbara Caldwell

Associate Professor

BFA, Illinois Wesleyan University, 1973BS, Illinois State University, 1987MS, Illinois State University, 1980EDD, Illinois State University, 1991
 

Email: bacald@iastate.edu

Office: 397 Design

Phone: 4262



Christine Carr

Assistant Professor

M.F.A.    2004, Photography, Tyler School of Art, Temple University, Elkins Park, PA

B.F.A.     2001, Photography, Corcoran College of Art and Design, Washington, DC, honors graduate

A.A.S.     1999, Photography, Tidewater Community College (TCC) Visual Arts Center, Portsmouth, VA, summa cum laude

1987-1989, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

 

CV

Email: ccarr@iastate.edu

Office: 093 Design

Phone: 7634



Clark Colby

Lecturer

 

CV

Email: cacolby3@iastate.edu



John Cunnally

Associate Professor

BA, Temple University, 1972MS, Drexel University, 1976PhD, University of Pennsylvania, 1984
 

Email: cunnally@iastate.edu

Office: 580 Design

Phone: 7702



John Dorn

Lecturer

BS, Biology/Secondary Education, Bemidji State University, 1988

BA, Biological/Pre-Medical Illustration, Iowa State University, 1990

MA, Medical Illustration, The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, 1996

 

Email: jdorn@iastate.edu



Jennifer Drinkwater

Assistant Professor

 

Email: jd1@iastate.edu

Office: 098 Design

Phone: 5270



Nathan Edwards

Lecturer

 

Email: nedwards@iastate.edu



April Eisman

Associate Professor

 

Email: eismana@iastate.edu

Office: 383 Design

Phone: 8513



Emily Godbey

Associate Professor

PhD, Art History, University of Chicago MA, Art History, University of Chicago MFA, Photography, Rhode Island School of Design BA, Comparative Literature, Princeton University
 

Email: egodbey@iastate.edu

Office: 388 Design

Phone: 8422



Cindy Gould

Associate Professor

BFA, Iowa State University, 1992 MA, Iowa State University, 1994 MFA, University of Iowa, 1998

 

Email: cgould@iastate.edu

Office: 091 Design

Phone: 6297



Mathew Greiner

Lecturer

 

Email: mgreiner@iastate.edu

Office: 066 Design



Amy Harris

Senior Lecturer

 

Email: aharris@iastate.edu

Office: 50 Design

Phone: 3054



Brent Holland

Associate Professor

BFA, Drawing, Southwest Missouri State University, 2001 MFA, Painting, University of Washington, 2004

 

Email: bh1@iastate.edu

Office: 395 Design

Phone: 4768



Mike Jackson

Lecturer

 

Email: mikejack@iastate.edu



Brenda Jones

University Professor

Tyler School of Art, 1980 BFA, Drake University, 1982 MFA, Drake University, 1986

 

Email: eppright@iastate.edu

Office: 593 Design

Phone: 7641



April Katz

Morrill Professor

BS, State University College, Buffalo, NY, 1977 MFA, Arizona State University, 1988

 

CV

Email: akatz@iastate.edu

Office: 097 Design

Phone: 3363



Kathranne Knight

Lecturer

The Yale University School of Art, MFA painting/printmaking

The School of the Art Institute of Chicago, Post Baccalaureate Certificate Painting

The University of Texas at Austin, BA Painting/Drawing               

 

CV

Email: kknight@iastate.edu



Ingrid Lilligren

Professor

BFA, University of Wisconsin-River Falls, 1980 MFA, The Claremont Graduate School, 1986

 

Email: ililligr@iastate.edu

Office: 095 Design

Phone: 8883



Chris Martin

Professor

1994 - MFA, Rhode Island School of Design

1990 - BFA, Iowa State University

 

CV

Email: chmartin@iastate.edu

Office: 089 Design

Phone: 1639



Emily Morgan

Assistant Professor

 

Email: emorgan@iastate.edu

Office: 387 Design



Kimberly Moss

Assistant Professor

 

Email: moss@iastate.edu

Office: 378 Design

Phone: 8904



Joe Muench

Professor

BA, Craft Design, Iowa State University, 1984 MFA, Jewelry/Metalsmithing, Washington University, 1987

 

Email: jmuench@iastate.edu

Office: 093 Design

Phone: 7634



Deb Pappenheimer

Senior Lecturer

Kansas City Art Institute, BFA

New York Studio School - studied drawing, painting and sculpture

Boston University, School for the Arts, MFA

 

Email: dpappenh@iastate.edu

Office: 50 Design

Phone: 3054



Teresa Paschke

Professor

BFA, Fine Arts, Minneapolis College of Art and Design, 1985 MFA, Textile Design, University of Kansas, 1998

 

CV

Email: tpaschke@iastate.edu

Office: 391 Design

Phone: 1656



Lynette Pohlman

Associate Professor

BA, Iowa State University, 1972 MA, Iowa State University, 1976

 

Email: lpohlman@iastate.edu

Office: S290 Design

Phone: 3342



Sandra Quintero

Lecturer

 

Email: squint@iastate.edu

Office: 066 Design



Chuck Richards

Professor

BFA, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, 1979 MFA, University of Wisconsin, Madison, 1983

 

CV

Email: chuckric@iastate.edu

Office: 393 Design

Phone: 5887



Celinda Stamy

Lecturer

 

Email: cmstamy@iastate.edu

Office: 066 Design



Austin Stewart

Assistant Professor

BFA The School of the Art Institute of Chicago

MFA The Ohio State University

 

CV

Email: astewart@iastate.edu

Office: 099 Design

Phone: 5158



Paula Streeter

Lecturer

 

Email: paulas@iastate.edu



Nancy Thompson

Lecturer

 

Email: nthompso@iastate.edu

Office: 050 Design

Phone: 3054



Olivia Valentine

Assistant Professor

BFA - Rhode Island School of Design, 2002

MFA - the School of the Art Institute of Chicago, 2010

 

Email: ovalen@iastate.edu

Office: 595 Design



Barbara Walton

Associate Professor

BFA, Iowa State University, 1991 MA, Iowa State University, 1993 MFA, Drake University, 1996

 

Email: bewalton@iastate.edu

Office: 058 Design

Phone: 1046